News and Announcements

Post Author Picture

Stateline Turkey Tumble Recap

Posted by Elias Medina at Nov 30, 2015 9:09AM PST ( 0 Comments )

The Bolingbrook Junior Raiders made the short trip up north and defended the team title at the 2015 Turkey Tumble. 20 Junior Raiders made the trip up North and 11 made the finals. This years champions included Dominic Hargrove, Donovan Barry, Conor Smentana, Elias Medina, Jacob Liberatore, Jacob Mumm, and Nick Stemmet. The entire team did a great job at the 1st event this season. Go Raiders

Michael Major A Cut Above his Age Group

Posted by Elias Medina at Mar 17, 2015 8:02AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Michael Major has dominated his opponents this season and was one of the Futures Champions this season. The Futures Champions was a series of events for the Bantam division, Michael was the points leader and won the Belt. Michael made the trip up north to Wisconsin and bumped up a weight class and won the 60lb Bracket at Dominate at The Dells this past weekend. Congrats to Michael and his season, Michael will be looking to win his 1st Nation Championship in Cedar Falls in 2 weeks. GO RAIDERS!


Congratulations to Azael Martinez and Xevion Rolle on their individual titles at the IESA State Tournament in DeKalb IL. 9 Junior Raiders competed at the IESA State tournament and 7 wrestlers came home with All State honors. Caleb Koldan lost a close match 8-6 in overtime and took 2nd place, Cameron Hargrove placed 3rd, Jake Mensik took 3rd place, David Delgado lost to the eventual state champ in the quarters and wrestled back to 3rd place, Jacob Liberatore only a 5th grader placed 5th in his 1st time competing in DeKalb. Azael Martinez was unranked going into this event and claimed his 1st State Title by defeating Alex Hoffman 1-0 in the championship of the 105lb bracket. Xevion Rolle capped an undefeated IESA season by defeating Griffin Kolic from Bloomington 14-2 in the 119lb bracket. Congratulations to all of our kids who wrestled in this event!

14 Raiders Qualify For The Big Show

Posted by Elias Medina at Mar 9, 2015 8:05AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

14 Junior Raiders qualified for the IKWF State Tournament in Rockford this past Saturday. 9 wrestlers won individual titles, 2 wrestlers took 2nd and 3 wrestlers took 3rd. Congratulations to our qualifiers Dylan Burnoski, Jacob Dado, Javen Estrada, Baylor Fernandes, James Pierandozzi, Mathew Ramos, Jacob Mumm, Ison Robinson, Corey Sapp, Anthony Schickel, Conor Smetena, Kaleb Thompson, Ronald Tucker, Alex Villar. Good luck to our boys in Rockford.

9 Raiders Qualify For IESA State Tournament

Posted by Elias Medina at Mar 9, 2015 6:57AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Congratulations to the 9 wrestlers who qualified for the IESA State Tournament this weekend in DeKalb. The following Junior Raiders will compete in this years event. Conor Colbert (145), David Delgado (126), Nick Gantt(75), Cameron Hargrove(85), Caleb Koldan(185), Jacob Liberatore(90), Azael Martinez(105), Jake Mensik(112), and Xevion Rolle(119). Good luck and bring home some hardware!